ICC Cricket World Cup 2019

The ICC Cricket World Cup will be returning to it’s spiritual home in 2019, and it will be doing so in an all-new format! For the first time ever, only 10 teams will be competing at a ICC Cricket World Cup instead of the traditional 14. By featuring the top 8 ranked ODI sides (India, South Africa, New Zealand, Pakistan, Australia, Bangladesh and Sri Lanka) and the top two finishers (Windies and Afghanistan) of the 2018 Cricket World Qualifiers, spectators are guaranteed to see a higher standard of cricket and more competitive matches throughout the tournament. Another change fresh to the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 is the re-introduction (this format was also used at the 1992 edition of the ICC Cricket World Cup) of a ’round robin’ format that will see each team play each other once.

The top four finishers from this stage will then proceed to a knock-out Semi Final.

The team at Holland Clarke & Beatson have put together two Escorted Tours for next year which Rod & Sally Latham and Gavin & Karen Larsen will be hosting.    

We are looking forward to touring around some of the beautiful sights that England has to offer and the bonus being the cricket and the fabulous cricket grounds we will experience. 

Please Note that these two tours are limited to 40 people on each tour only, so don’t delay and secure your position on one of our tours today !




  • Business Travel
  • Holidays
  • Sports Tours
  • School Travel
  • Special Interest Tours
  • Events